“We are TXHD59” is a central message of this campaign, uniting the people of House District 59 around the shared conservative principles and values that we were raised on, depend on, and stand for in the heart of Texas.

Through the end of 2022, HD59 consists of the 8 Central Texas counties of: Comanche, Coryell, Erath, Hamilton, McCulloch, Mills, San Saba, and Somervell.

During the recent redistricting process, Texas’ House District maps changed to account for population shifts throughout the state.

Beginning in January 2023, HD59 will include 4 Central Texas counties: Coryell, Erath, Hamilton, and Hood.

While Rep Slawson is thrilled about the opportunity to serve the wonderful folks in Hood County, she is quick to point out how much she will miss working directly for friends in Comanche, McCulloch, Mills, San Saba, and Somervell counties, saying: “Even though our friends in those counties won’t be able to vote for me in 2022, I will still be able to vote for them and for our shared conservative values in Austin!”